Do you allow service animals inside the dispensary?
Hi-Kei is safe for everyone and we allow licensed service animals under owner supervision.
Do you offer special discounts?
You will receive 10% off your first in-store visit! Veterans with valid ID receive a 10% everyday discount (discounts cannot be stacked).
Which forms of ID are accepted?
Please be ready to provide any currently valid government-issued photo ID for access inside our dispensary or to order for delivery. Valid passports are accepted.
Is HiKei Recreational or Medicinal?
Both! We proudly serve serve both Recreational Customers age 21+ w/ valid Gov. photo ID as well as Medical patients age 18+ with a valid doctor's recommendation and valid Gov. photo ID.
What are your hours?
Our store-front is open from 7:00am to 9:00pm every day for walk-ins and pick-up, and our delivery service is open from 8:00am to 9:00pm every day. (Delivery available for San Diego city main ONLY after 8:00pm, Only Pre-booking available between 8:30pm and 9:00pm.)
CALIFORNIA PROPOSITION 65 WARNING
WARNING: This product contains a chemical known to the State of California to cause cancer.” WARNING: This product can expose you to chemicals including arsenic, which is known to the State of California to cause cancer. For more information, go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.
Which payment methods are accepted?
Hi-Kei offers free delivery with varying order minimums across San Diego county when you order online at wehikei.com or over the phone at 619.517.8605. Order minimum is $30 before tax within 10 miles radius of the store-front. Please call in to check your zip code's order minimum. A valid ID must be on file for ordering and must be physically presented for receipt of items. Currently delivery drivers Cash or PIN enabled Debit Cards with a $5 service fee.
Every purchase at Hikei Modern Cannabis results in 3% in reward dollars for every $100 you spend pre-tax, Hikei will credit your account $3 which you can chose to redeem at your convince.
In addition to our 3% cash back Hikei offers additional rewards for customers who sign up for our VIP texting program.
To enroll in our text message rewards program click the link below
Our VIP texting program will allow you access to the best weekly deals Hikei has to offer!
What is your exchange/return policy?
All items are final sale unless product backed by guarantee is defective (i.e. cartridges, battery packs, accessories) Defective products Must be returned within 10 days of purchase.
How to consume cannabis responsibly
Hikei Modern Cannabis encourages the responsible use of cannabis products.
It is against the law to operate a motor vehicle under the influence.
Here at Hikei we encourage all customers to follow all state laws, and avoid consuming cannabis before operating a vehicle or heavy machinery.
What are your delivery requirements?
Hi-Kei offers free delivery with varying order minimums across San Diego county when you order online at wehikei.com or over the phone at 619.517.8605. Order minimum is $50 before tax within 10 miles radius of the store-front. Please call in to check your zip code's order minimum. A valid ID must be on file for ordering and must be physically presented for receipt of items. Delivery drivers can process cash debit payments for delivery (with a $5 processing fee for card payments). Name on card payment MUST match recipient's ID.
North County Delivery Schedule: North county deliverys leave at 9:30AM , 11:30AM, 1:30PM, & 6:30PM. Please make sure to time your orders for fastest delivery.
NORTH COUNTY DELIVERY AREA IS NORTH OF 56 - SOUTH OF 76 - WEST OF THE SAN DIEGO SAFARI PARK
Do you charge taxes?
Yes, we are a licensed facility which allows us to legally stay open and serve our customers licensed brands that are regulated by the state and lab tested for pesticides, herbicies, mold, and insect material. This means that our labels are accurate and that you are receiving clean, authentic product. This also means that our products are taxed as with any legal purchase.
The excise tax is already reflected in our prices, however the San Diego Local and Sales tax currently adds a 16.35% tax on cannabis products. If you are a medical patient and have taken your recommendation to your county’s public health department to register for a Medical Marijuana Identification (MMID) card, please present to be exempt from the California “sales and use” tax.